Home Coming Events Calendar Request a Ceremony About Login
Who is Allogagan?


He who serves

OA Chapter Allogagan is the OA chapter aligned with Five Creeks District, from the west side of Indiana which includes Boone, Clinton, Hendricks, Montgomery & SW corner of Marion counties.  As our name says, we are here to SERVE.


Membership Requirements

Source:  National OA - Membership Requirements

As of February 1, 2019, unit elections are permitted in Scouts BSA, Venturing, and Sea Scout units. The Order of the Arrow membership requirements are as follows:


Our Organization and Charters


This is our chapter, Allogagan

Generally there is one chapter created in each district of the council. Each chapter has its own officers and advisers, the officers being elected by the youth OA members within the chapter, and the advisers being appointed by the Scout executive often with the consultation of the lodge adviser and district executive(s).

Chapters provide the ability to have meetings closer to home and meetings and events can be scheduled to coincide with the district events. The chapter is central to providing quality unit visits for camping promotion, and unit elections.


We are a part of Jaccos Towne Lodge.

At the local level, lodges exist to serve BSA councils and individual units. The key leaders in the lodge are the youth lodge chief, volunteer adult lodge adviser, and staff adviser. The lodge chief presides over the Lodge Executive Committee, which is responsible for executing the annual program of the lodge.

While each lodge is different, many lodges have one or more vice chiefs, a secretary, and a treasurer, as well as committee chairmen responsible for various aspects of the lodge’s program.

A map of all OA lodges can be viewed here.


We are part of Section C-6 for Indiana.

The section may lead training seminars, promote national programs of emphasis, and provide resources to local lodges.  The section chief presides over the Council of Chiefs, attended by delegates of each member lodge.


We are a part of the Central Region.

The Order of the Arrow, like the Boy Scouts of America, is organized into four geographical regions: Central, Northeast, Southern, and Western. Each region is led by a youth region chief, a volunteer region chairman, and a region staff adviser.


All OA Arrowmen roll up to The National Order of the Arrow

At the national level, the Order of the Arrow is governed by the national Order of the Arrow committee. The national committee sets policy, directs the national program of the OA, and broadly manages the organization above the local lodge level.


What is the Order of the Arrow

For over 100 years, the Order of the Arrow (OA) has recognized Scouts and Scouters who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives.  This recognition provides encouragement for others to live these ideals as well.  Arrowmen are known for maintaining camping traditions and spirit, promoting year-round and long term resident camping, and providing cheerful service to others.  OA service, activities, adventures, and training for youth and adults are models of quality leadership development and programming that enrich and help to extend Scouting to America's youth.



The mission of the Order of the Arrow is to fulfill its purpose as an integral part of the Boy Scouts of America through positive youth leadership under the guidance of selected capable adults.



As Scouting’s National Honor Society, our purpose is to:


Chapter Leadership


Copyright © 2021 Allogagan Chapter - allogagan.org   |   Allogagan Chapter Terms of Use and Privacy Policy